Moscow State Symphony Orchestra featuring Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg

Sat, November 15, 2014, 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm

Colden Auditorium at Kupferberg Center for the Arts

This event is listed in:

Kupferberg Presents
Moscow State Symphony Orchestra

Saturday, November 15 at 8:00 p.m.
Colden Auditorium
Tickets: $25 – $45

“The MSSO might well be the world’s least-heralded great orchestra.” – Los Angeles Times

Featuring violin soloist Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg and celebrated conductor Pavel Kogan, the Moscow State Symphony Orchestra is renowned for its wonderful performances of works of the greatest composers of our time. The orchestra balances orchestral, operatic, and choral classics with equally significant music of the 21st century, including many forgotten and neglected pieces.

The Orchestra’s performance at Kupferberg Center will include performances of Tchaikovsky’s Romeo and Juliet Overture-Fantasy, Bruch, Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor, Op. 26 featuring Nadja Salerno-Sonnenberg, and Brahms’ Symphony No. 4 in E minor, Op. 98.